The Protagoras Board is made up of professors, academic leaders and communication professionals and consultants from political and public communication agencies. 

The Board meets on a regular basis to ensure the implementation of the laboratory’s priorities or to propose new activities or events to be organized.  

Nicolas Baygert

Director Lecturer at Sciences Po (IEP Paris) and IHECS (Brussels) Lecturer (Université libre de Bruxelles) Visiting Lecturer (University of Kent – BSIS)
elise maas

Elise Le Moing - Maas

Professor in information and communication sciences (IHECS, UPEM…)
President of the IHECS PR Section
Associate Researcher at the PREFics laboratory, University of Rennes 2
Vice President of the Training Commission of the SFSIC


Esther Durin

PhD in Language Sciences (Praxiling /UPV – Montpellier)
Applied Research Coordinator (IHECS)
Lecturer (IHECS)
Educational Coordinator (IHECS Academy)

Loïc Nicolas

Publications Director

PhD in Langues et Lettres (ULB) and Trainer (IHECS)


Adrien Jahier

PhD in Information and Communication Sciences (University Toulouse III, France)
Freelance consultant and trainer in Transition and Green Communications
Lecturer (Polytech Mons, Belgium and IHECS)


Baptiste Buidin

Citizen Participation Coordinator, Municipality of Watermael-Boitsfort (Brussels)

William Bernard

Research Coordinator and Commercial Development Assistant at GOPA Com.



Martim de Mello Correa Dias Coelho Gervais


Student, Université libre de Bruxelles


Luca Iuliano


Student, Institut d’Etudes européennes (ULB)